Economic & Workforce Development Program Advisory Committees

Strategic Direction and Focus

The Economic Development Program Advisory Committee (EDPAC) and Workforce & Economic Performance Advisory Committee (WEDPAC) are bodies that advise the Economic & Workforce Development Program. EDPAC is complemented by WEDPAC. While EDPAC meets the statutory requirements of SB 1402, WEDPAC will be leveraged to advise the Chancellor's Office as it executes on Doing What MATTERS for Jobs and the Economy framework. Both advisory committees will meet conjointly. Each of these seats carries roles, responsibilities and a commitment of time.

Meet our Members

WEDPAC Members 2017

  • Barbara Baran - Principal, EDGE Coalition
    Policy Advocate
  • Gregory Anderson - Vice President of Instruction, Cañada College
    Community College: Chief Instructional Officer
  • Greg Peterson - Vice President, Student Support Services, Long Beach City College
    Community College: Student Support Services
  • Gustavo Herrera - Western Regional Director, Young Invincibles
    Policy Advocate
  • Jack Buckhorn - Business Manager, BEW Local 551
  • James Lanich - President & CEO, Educational Results Partnership
  • Jamey Nye - CTE Regional Consortia Co-Chair - North Far North Region, Doing What MATTERS for Jobs & the Economy
    Community College: DWM CTE Regional Consortia
  • Jessica Garcia-Kohl - Vice President of City Development, LRNG
  • Jim Caldwell - Statewide Sector Navigator for Energy, Construction & Utilities, Doing What MATTERS for Jobs & the Economy
    Community College: DWM Sector Navigator
  • John Stanskas - Vice President, San Bernardino Valley College
    Community College: Statewide Academic Senate
  • Joyce Johnson - Dean, Career Technical Education / Nursing & Allied Health, Mt. San Jacinto College
    Community College: CTE Dean
  • Linda Wah - Board of Trustee, Pasadena Community College District
    Community College: Trustee
  • Lorraine Slatterly-Farrell - At Large Representative, Mt. San Jacinto College
    Community College: Statewide Academic Senate
  • Patricia de Cos - Deputy Executive Director, California Board of Education
    K-12 Policy
  • Rebecca Miller - Workforce Director, SEIU United Healthcare Workers-West
  • Susan Hackwood - Executive Director, California Council on Science and Technology

EDPAC* Members 2016

*Only EDPAC is subject to Bagley-Keene Open Meeting Act 2004

  • Bernie Kotlier - Executive Director, Sustainable Energy Solutions
    Industry: Energy, Construction & Utilities
  • Bill Scroggins - President & CEO, Mt. San Antonio College
    Community College: CEO - Los Angeles
  • Brian McKeown - Oakland Lead, Kiva
    Industry: Small Business
  • Carole Goldsmith - President, West Hills College-Coalinga
    Community College: CEO - Central Valley/Mother Lode
  • Cathy Martin - Vice President of Workforce, California Hospital Association
    Industry: Health
  • Chris Flask - Manager, Genentech, Inc.
    Industry: Life Science/Biotech
  • Dave Meisel - Director Transportation Services, PG&E
    Industry: Advanced Transportation
  • Dianne Van Hook - Chancellor, Santa Clarita Community College District
    Community College: CEO - South Central
  • Douglas Houston- Chancellor, Yuba Community College District
    Community College: CEO - North Far North
  • Dylan Hendricks - Program Director, Institute for the Future
    Industry: Information & Communications Technology / Digital Media
  • Ed Knudson - CEO, Antelope Valley College
    Community College: CEO - Inland Empire
  • Frank Chong - President/Superintendent, Santa Rosa College
    Community College: CEO - Bay Region
  • Grant Goold - Program Director, American River College; Chair, ASCCC CTE Leadership Committee; ASCCC Executive Committee
    Community College: Faculty
  • James Mayer - President & CEO, CAFWD
    Economic Development
  • Keerthana Muthukrishnan - System Affairs Director, Region IV
    Community College: Student Senate
  • Leigh-Anne Elizondo - Interim Lead Interpreter, Ohlone College
    Community College: Classified
  • Lynn Mohrfeld- President/CEO, California Hotel & Lodging Association
    Industry: Retail, Tourism & Hospitality
  • Mary Kimball - Executive Director, Center for Land Based Learning
    Industry: Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
  • Norma Ambriz-Galaviz - President, Merritt College
    Community College: CEO - Bay Region
  • Raul Rodriguez - Chancellor, Rancho Santiago Community College District
    Community College: CEO - Orange County
  • Richard Swanson - Regional Director, U.S. Department of Commerce
    Industry: Global Trade & Logistics
  • Rob Sanger - Manager of Training Services, CA Manufacturing & Technology Association
    Industry: Advanced Manufacturing
  • Sunita Cooke - President & Superintendent, MiraCosta Community College District
    State Agencies on WIOA Implementation Committee