MENU
HOME
FIND INDUSTRY EXPERTS
×

 

We’ve made huge changes in the way we think and do things out on the shop floor as a result of working with the CACT, and we can measure the tangible improvements.”

Rod Smith, Vice President
Bayless Engineering

 

 

A key success factor for BE Aerospace was that we could comply with the quality certification requirements, improve the skills of our existing workforce, and achieve results quickly at minimal costs. The CACT team was very knowledgeable, willing, and capable of understanding our needs, and working with us to achieve results.”

Julio Perez
BE Aerospace

 

 

The CACT has developed an outstanding training program for us with exceptional instructors. The participants have been thrilled with it, and the graduates are performing well. The product of these training classes will be the next generation Lockheed Martin employee.”

Steve Haydu
Manager of Labor Relations
Lockheed Martin, Palmdale

 

 

The skills gap is real. Technology advances and people retiring are opening up jobs that need skilled workers. You don’t necessarily need a college education to find a great job, but some post-secondary and certification is needed and the community colleges offer that avenue.”

Tony Sciarra
Program Manager for Vocational and Trade Schools
Tesla Motors

 

 

Health Workforce Initiative

Delivering Healthcare Training and Education

 

Healthcare businesses can access the Health Workforce Initiative (HWI) that is dedicated to serving California’s growing healthcare sector with innovative, unique and customized education and training solutions. We identify the workforce needs of California’s healthcare delivery systems and develop solutions through a comprehensive problem-solving process that includes assessment and analysis, planning and development, and implementation and evaluation.

 

Online Magazine: Health Care Sector
HWI Website: http://ca-hwi.org

 

 

INDUSTRY EXPERTS: Contact Information

 

 

Statewide Sector Navigator

Linda L. Zorn, RD, MA
Phone: 530-879-9069
Email: zornli@butte.edu

 
 
 

Deputy Sector Navigators

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento

Trudy L. Old
Phone: 530-879-9049
Email: oldtr@butte.edu

Sue Hussey, M.S., OT/L
Phone: 916-650-2767
Email: husseys@scc.losrios.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley,
Santa Cruz/Monterey, North Bay,
East Bay, SF/San Mateo

Cynthia Harrison, RN, MS
Phone: 408-855-5340 or 408-855-5215
Email: cynthia.harrison@wvm.edu

 

Region C
Central Valley
Mother Lode

Valerie Fisher, RN, MA
Phone: 559-737-6252
Email: valerief@cos.edu

Region D
South Central Coast

John Cordova, RN
Phone: 562-505-4409
Email: john.cordova@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial

Ann Durham, MSN, FNP, Esq.
Phone: 619-644-7057
Email: ann.durham@gcccd.edu

Region F
Inland Empire Desert

Avante E. Simmons, RD
Phone: 760-636-7945
Email: asimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu

Region G
Los Angeles

Orange County

Shari Herzfeld, RN, MN
Phone: 562-463-7004
Email: sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

Laurie Sienkiewicz, DNP, RN, ONC
Phone: 714-895-8975
Email: lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu