×

 

We’ve made huge changes in the way we think and do things out on the shop floor as a result of working with the CACT, and we can measure the tangible improvements.”

Rod Smith, Vice President
Bayless Engineering

 

 

A key success factor for BE Aerospace was that we could comply with the quality certification requirements, improve the skills of our existing workforce, and achieve results quickly at minimal costs. The CACT team was very knowledgeable, willing, and capable of understanding our needs, and working with us to achieve results.”

Julio Perez
BE Aerospace

 

 

The CACT has developed an outstanding training program for us with exceptional instructors. The participants have been thrilled with it, and the graduates are performing well. The product of these training classes will be the next generation Lockheed Martin employee.”

Steve Haydu
Manager of Labor Relations
Lockheed Martin, Palmdale

 

 

The skills gap is real. Technology advances and people retiring are opening up jobs that need skilled workers. You don’t necessarily need a college education to find a great job, but some post-secondary and certification is needed and the community colleges offer that avenue.”

Tony Sciarra
Program Manager for Vocational and Trade Schools
Tesla Motors

 

 

Small Business

Small Business Assistance, Youth Entrepreneurship

 

 Small businesses can access the initiative that is dedicated to serving California’s small businesses with innovative, unique and customized workforce solutions. With specific encouragement to youth entrepreneurship, with private, public and non-profit resources to build strong, sustainable and successful businesses. The end result is wealth creation, job creation and retention, and better economic health in California. By partnering with local, well-respected, business-growth organizations and community colleges, entrepreneurs can tap into an abundance of resources and know-how already in place, thereby enhancing the long-term growth and viability of the state’s small businesses.

Online Magazine: Small Business
Small Business Website: http://SmallBusinessSector.net

 

 

INDUSTRY EXPERTS: Contact Information

 

 

Statewide Sector Navigator

Charles Eason
Phone: 707-863-7846
Email: charles.eason@solano.edu

Twitter: @CharlesEason5

 
 

Deputy Sector Navigators

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

Rachelle Modena
Shasta College
11555 Old Oregon Trail Redding Redding, CA 96003
Phone: 530-242-7635
Email: rmodena@ShastaCollege.edu

Cornelius Brown (Sacramento)
Phone: 916-224-5593
Email: cbrown@yccd.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley,
Santa Cruz/Monterey

 

 

East Bay, North Bay

Gabriela Sapp
Cabrillo College
6500 Soquel Drive
Aptos, CA 95003
Phone: 415-254-5094
Email: gasapp@cabrillo.edu

Molly Stuart, JD
Napa Valley College
2277 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Napa, CA 94559
Phone: 707-256-7255
Email: mstuart@napavalley.edu

Region C
Central Valley
Mother Lode

Alese Campbell
Office: 209-954-5069
Email: acampbell@deltacollege.edu

Region D
South Central Coast

Gayla Jurevich
Cuesta College
P.O. Box 8106
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8106
Phone: 805-546-3188
Email: gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial

Joe Molina
MiraCosta College
1823 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone: 760-795-8742
Email: jmolina@miracosta.edu

Region F
Inland Empire Desert

Lisa Kiplinger Kennedy
Phone: 760-954-5334
Email: Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu

Region G
Los Angeles

Orange County

Doris Driver
Phone: 818-915-8135
Email: driverdr@lacitycollege.edu

Elizabeth Arteaga